Atlantic Croaker. I just wanted to make sure that in taking say 4 or 5 for dinner, that I would not be over my limit. I am new to fishing VA waters and cannot seem to find any creel/size limit for them. 301 bridge up to demarcation lines (listed below) Yes No Yes Yes No VA tributaries below Rt. Species Daily Bag Total Length Min. We serve as stewards of the Commonwealth's marine and aquatic resources, and protectors of its tidal waters and homelands, for present and future generations. Registering for a Trophy Fish Citation. Official 2020 Virginia Fishing & Boating rules & regulations. It is similar to cutting a thick piece of rubber. They post regs for everything else so If somebody does know the regulation, and more specifically where the regulation is stated, please let us all know. If there is VA DFW does not post it on there web site. atlantic croaker, croaker. The dorsal fins are … 6 Apr 2011 CREEL (HARVEST) AND LENGTH LIMITS Three to five pairs of small barbels appear on its chin. Handling and Releasing Fish. 118 0 obj <> endobj 170 0 obj <>/Filter/FlateDecode/ID[<37B92650B578487C991DA4A2524BE738><07636F2CAA7D45AC92DF08F2156121D6>]/Index[118 121]/Info 117 0 R/Length 202/Prev 298063/Root 119 0 R/Size 239/Type/XRef/W[1 3 1]>>stream In addition, fishing for croaker is open year-round for Maryland fishermen. Size (Inches) Max. Its back and upper sides are grayish with brassy or brown spots that form oblique wavy lines on the fish’s sides. Croaker began as a novelty bait roughly 30 years ago, as best as I can figure. And with Fish Bites, I like the size to be about 1/2 inch square. Currently, a 9 inch size limit and 25 fish/person/day creel limit is permitted. Both species are known for their habit of schooling up and feeding heavily before moving into the ocean for the … Thanks for the replies. For current recreational and commercial size and creel limits, see Maryland's updated regulation page. These hard fighters are sometimes caught in great numbers by anglers