With these connectors you can connect directly to the stock connector on the PCB in the guitar, making perfect connections. Brand New. - eBay Money Back Guarantee - opens in new window or tab, This amount includes applicable customs duties, taxes, brokerage and other fees. All are welcome, from seasoned pros to absolute beginners. Seller assumes all responsibility for this listing. These connectors will fit other Gibson guitars using the 5 pin connector type found on the newer models like the Les Paul and SG type. Even then, the 2-pin housing would not seat on a 5-pin because there is a channel for each pin and the 2-pin housing ends on each side where the 5-pin is designed for another pin … Apparently, Gibson has shifted to the 5 pin Quick Connects and the ticket is to make sure that you get a fresh "QC ready" pickup (as in manufactured in 2013 or later) if you have the style board and connectors that I do (see photos above). 3-Pin to 5-Pin adapters Made in California USA, Quality connectors. Re: Adapting a 2 pin Gibson Quick Connect into a 5 pin one. The way to find out is to remove the cover on the back of your guitar and check against the pictures posted in this listing. Gibson Quick-Connectors come in 2-pin, 3-pin and 5-pin versions and obviously they are NOT interchangeable. Gibson Quick-Connectors come in 2-pin, 3-pin and 5-pin versions and obviously they are NOT interchangeable. I am replacing stock Gibson P90's with Mojotone '56 quiet coils. Brand New. If this is your first visit, be sure to How to replace Gibson Quick-Connect Pickups with Pickups that do not have the quick connect feature. If you want a more traditional install without the PCB and want to wire directly to the pots of your guitar - but at the same time you want to be able to swap out pickups effortlessly - then this is your solution. http://www.ginomusica.it/images/prod...Connect_01.jpg, http://i620.photobucket.com/albums/t...MolexPhoto.jpg. The Custom 5 is a big improvement vs the 61 for w