I hope it improves. On New Years Eve, fireworks apparantly set off my tinnitus to become louder. Switched to over-ear headphones thinking that it would be better. Pulsatile Tinnitus Ddx Tinnitus Hissing Temporary. Tinnitus is usually described as a ringing in the ears, but it can also sound like clicking, hissing, roaring, or buzzing. This isn't a story to promote any product or herb or whatever that some people say helped to eliminate their tinnitus. Is it extremely rare? If your hearing is muffled because of the myringotomy, that could be a cause of tinnitus. I was plugging my earphones into my Macbook Air. r/tinnitus is a place for community help and general discussion about tinnitus. Although it can worsen with age, for many people, tinnitus can improve with treatment. Tests include: 1. reph. Registered Member. And I had been smoking for 14 years, the T I got like 4 years ago. Instantly, my right ear began to ring and it was constantly annoying and I noticed that I also had hyperacusis in my right ear as well, as everything felt oddly "loud". It is very loud and intrusive, the only thing that is able to temporarily mask it is the shower. Prozac Tinnitus Forum Tinnitus Is Rare In Ms. Eatabiles For Tinnitus Supplements That Have Been Prooven To Help Reduce Tinnitus . As long as your T is not so loud as to be absolutely intrusive, you're doing good. I thought that at 6 weeks I should begin accepting it as permanent. I was nearly suicidal the first two months I had it. In some severe cases, it may never stop. My experience is almost the same as yours. Somatic tinnitus: Related to the sensory system. At what point is it probably a permanent change? I hope that my experience will help many others who are currently dealing with tinnitus. I doubt it. Looking through all of the chronic Tinnitus posts on the internets (including reddit), it seems that the world is filled with people with Tinnitus that just never goes away. It's gotten better and i can only hear it mildly