Like most plants, a cucumber has one goal: To reproduce. Answer. "Shoots with two clusters had more berry shrivel than shoots with one cluster," he said. Apr 16, 2014 #1 Does anyone know why and where i can get information on this.. thanks heaps peace--prove . If you would like to, you can also can the cucumbers to make homemade pickles. I am a chemist and am very careful when following formulas. Reasons for Pumpkin Fruit Drop Pollination problems. Why do we see cucumbers falling off the vine more than ever? At least I thought I did. Here are a five of the most-common: Drought Stress: Insufficient soil water is probably the most-common general cause of curling citrus leaves. The lower leaves look yellowish even though I have fertilized. Top Answer . Now that I know they will plump back up in a few weeks, I think my first attempt at pickled asparagus was a great success! "Not-thinned vines had way more berry shrivel than cluster-thinned vines." Relishes ; are made from chopped fruits or vegetables that are cooked to a desired consistency in a spicy vinegar solution. They are trellised and growing in good soil in a raised bed. Apr 16, 2014 #2 Have you tried the search box? One of the most common reasons why plant leaves shrivel, is lack of water or dehydration. If the leaves appear withered and shriveled, often from the top leaves of the plant first, the plant is most likely in need of water. In this article, learn about why … She is molting right now so I don't know if that's normal, but it doesn't seem to be. pickle walked for a long pickle and then pickled. 2011-03-28 21:15:14 2011-03-28 21:15:14. Your peppers will be fine as long as they are sealed and you followed a tested recipe and worked clean. Her color on it is not bright red as normal, its dull and faded looking. My name's Odeliah. Click here to find out more! Cucumbers that are shriveling and dropping off the vines are a frustration for gardeners. Curling leaves are common on citrus trees and may result fr